208B Controls

Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.

I’ve been putting together my generic sim-pit for the last 15 years. I’ve managed to assemble enough controls so that i have probably more than 500 programmable buttons. I’m using RSMapper to have my buttons emulate key presses.

Anyway, in setting up an aircraft in MSFS I usually go through the startup checklists and make sure to find and assign to some button or switch every control it asks me to manipulate in some way. I’ve run into an issue doing this with the Cessna 208B. The 3 way switch that controls the fuel pump (Boost, On, Off). I can assign a switch to turn it to Boost and to Off, but I can’t seem to find the control to turn it just to ‘On’. Does anyone know which of the commands under ‘Fuel Pump’ I should use? Thanks in advance for all your help.

Honestly, no idea, you need to look if that is even available to map in the options.

How do I do that? How do I see if it’s available to map in the options?

In the options, you can lookup & match any supported functions to a KB key or any controller input. Though what you say is very aircraft specific, most people will just use the mouse to flip it :slight_smile:

You can also search by “name”. I tried “fuel” and “pump” and “boost” and didn’t see anything that looks like what you are looking for. You might want to make this a “wishlist” request.
Regards

Yeah, I tried all the one’s tied to “Fuel Pump” but none of them did this. I guess that means the function doesn’t exist? Is there a potential work around? Since you can use a mouse click to make it work?