Air Manager 4 & Knobster Q's

I have my new 19" Touch Screen, Air Manager 4 and the Knobster running ok. So cool !

The only issue I have, is when I select mouse click or touch, any rotary knob on my touch monitor, all sound cuts out till I re-click inside, (focus) the main monitor.

The sim keeps running, aircraft flying. It’s just that any mouse click or touch press in the 2nd monitor shuts the sound off.

I am new to any multi monitor setup. What have I got wrong or missed here ?

I haven’t experienced that one but going to tag @Crunchmeister71 who may have an idea.

I’m not at my computer atm to point you to the exact location, but there’s an option in the sim under the sound settings to kill sim sound when the main sim window isn’t in focus. You need to disable that.

3 Likes

Thanks SkyPilot. I must have overlooked some setting/s.

Thanks Crunch, I was sure it’s just something I’ve missed like that.

Cheers guys !

2 Likes

You should be able to find the setting easily enough. That will fix you right up.

And please, post a pic of your setup when you get it all working. I’d love to see it. I’m always curious how different people use Air Manager in their own way.

EDIT: Good call on 19" monitors. Bigger (to a point) definitely equals better for Air Manager.

And join us on Discord! :slight_smile:

Thanks my friends, That did the trick. So appreciated. I’ll try to get a photo of my setup.

3 Likes

I haven’t had so much fun and realism. This is just awesome. I’ve mounted the knobster on my touch monitors right bezel, halfway up using 3M VHB double sided tape.

I have 4 DIY Knobsters built inside small project boxes. I have them attached to the left and right sides of my yoke and throttle with VHB tape as well. That stuff is amazing.

Having instruments and controls in front of you that you can touch and activate like that takes things to a whole new level.