All perfect but horrible big cities...have no clue ! Help!

Hello everybody,

I have never have problems with scenery over small villages, landscapes around the worlds are amazing, mountains, terrain, colours, trees, etc. lovely experience. BUT when I fly over/around big cities, horrible spikes appear and cities look so unreal (see pic, supposed to be Detroit).

I have tried changing some settings, without luck. As I am no expert at all, I ask for your help. Here you find my settings (which I think I optimized after trials and errors in previous months), together with my pc main settings.

25-30 Mbps more or less is my connection speed.

The monitor is an AOC Gaming 24G2U/BK, 144hz, 1920x1080.

W. 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Core i7 10700KF @ 3.80GHz, 32.0GB, 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070

Display set to Full Screen , Res 100 1920x1080
HDR10 on (off now) , Global quality custom , V-Sync off (60fps)
Render scaling 100, Anti Aliasing TAA
off screen cathing medium
Terrain level of detail 200 , Terrain vector data ultra
Buildings ultra, Trees ultra
Grass and bushes ultra
Objects level of details 150 , Volumetric clouds ultra
texture resolution high, anisotropic filtering 16x
texture supersampling 4x4, texture synthesis medium
water waves high, shadows maps 1536
terrain shadows 512, contact shadows high
windshield effects high, ambient occlusion high
reflections ultra, light shafts high
bloom on, depth of field high, motion blur high
lens correction off, lens flare on
glass cockpit refresh rate medium

Again, I am extremely satisfied with all the flights, landscapes, details, etc… no crashes, no stutters…It’s just the cities! THANKS!

Those are photogrammetry buildings being loaded. Maybe you’re having a bad connection on the server side or your Internet connection is a bit slow because someone’s watching Netflix etc.

1 Like

Or the wifi fridge kicked in etc etc. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: