Alpha Yoke or XPC?

Sorry to post this here, but I’m not sure how to make a new topic (I’m new to MSFS forums). Anyways, I currently have the Logitech yoke, 2 panels, and rudder pedals and plan on upgrading to the Honeycomb yoke and throttle. I originally planned to just get the Alpha yoke, but I’m starting to consider the XPC. Is the XPC any better and is it worth the extra hundred dollars? Thanks. (also if anyone could help me post this in the right place that would be great too…)

Welcome aboard Tony123451306!

I’ve created this topic for you.
The article below explains how to gain more privileges as you use the forum.

The xpc has hall sensors rather than pots and is therefore more accurate. Hall sensors don’t have contact points like pots and should therefore have a much longer useful life too.

For what it’s worth I have the Alpha xpc and paid around £250 for it around a year ago. It’s quite good, probably best described as mid range and much better than the Saitek one I had before.

Whether this is worth the extra money only you can really decide.

You might also want to consider the thrustmaster boeing yoke too especially if you sim in airliners. It’s also quite good and I only decided against it because I wasn’t too keen on the way it seems to sit between your legs. YMMV here.

With regard to Honeycomb generally you might also want to bear in mind that the company appears to be in a period of uncertainty which may have repercussions regarding customer support, returns and repairs :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I have bought both versions (my original got taken out in a storm/electrical). New XPC version is noticeably better - smoother yoke operation, less jittery and a better response in game.

Thank you! Would you say then that the XPC is worth the extra money?