Avionics fall out on 152 and 172 after 5 minutes

during a flight my avionics fall out ,needles going up and down and lights no working.
it happens after 5 minutes on both planes. anyone else has this problem?

It sounds like an empty battery ; make sure that :

• your alternator is turned on
  • your ignition key is on the “Both” position, not on “Start”.

If you have a hardware controller for these (like my Honeycomb Alpha Yoke), make sure these are set correctly on the controller, because your controller will override whatever switching you do in the cockpit with your mouse or keyboard.

1 Like

thks, i have a tca thrustmaster btw. i see the starter moving from both to start all the time and after a few minutes the aviation stops working.

The starter drains the battery within seconds.

It only jumps back to start when it gets the signal from your hardware. So you need to check your settings.

1 Like

well nothing has been changed and it all looks well regarding the settings. so I will try now to uninstall msfs and reinstall again and see if it works.

Anything activated in Failure modes?

It’s likely that there is something in the MSFS settings of the TCA (Esc key / Options / Controllers) that is mapped to the ignition starter, that’s where I’d look first (to remove this mapping). I doubt reinstalling the game will fix anything.

Starter switch permanently in START position happens when your controller mixture lever is in FULL LEAN position and you do an autostart. Move mixture lever to FULL RICH before start.

2 Likes

in menu click on options > controls > select your thrustmaster > set filter to ALL > instruments & systems > check whats been programmed under Electrics and Engine instruments…

under instrument and systems is mentioned
eng master 1+starter1+fuel +valve fuel.
+cank and ignition.
furthermore I set the mixture on full rich and the avionics didnot fall out but the key is still moving every 3 seconds from both to start