Updated to the beta a while back, mainly because official release was unplayable due to live weather issues.
I vaguely remember a recommendation to backup the community folder after joining the beta BUT what I didn’t expect was Asobo to willy-nilly delete files of my computer 🧙♂️✨
Surely you could show a dialogue stating that 100gb+ of files will be deleted in order to update and give people an option to update now or wait, in order to not have miserable experience. It’s so ■■■■ frustrating that mistake after mistake keeps being made with these updates. What is the reason the community folder have to be deleted at all? Can’t remember having this type of issue with any other game relying on a big modding community and 3rd party add-ons.
I now have to manually try to restore my community folder out of memory, and potentially remake liveries… I mean yes I will make backups in the future and I do have some backups of files but not the whole folder.
Again I think it was recommended but I didn’t even consider that Asobo would delete the whole game from my hard drive without communicating it first.
Spent the whole morning just trying to figure out if I can restore this train wreck…