Can anyone help me with Pimax 8K X stutters please?

I have a Pimax 8K X and an Alienware Aurora R12 with an RTX 3080Ti 12 GB, Intel Core i9 11900F and 32 GB RAM. I am not a PC expert but I understand that this is quite a powerful combination for VR. Yet I am not impressed with the image quality and it is impossible to use wide field of view. Even when I set the MSFS Global Rendering Quality to Low, there is quite a bit of stuttering (especially when I do a stress test flying the Fenix A320 low over Manhattan) and the picture is not as stunning as it looks in some videos on Youtube. In fact, when I change the Global Rendering Quality from High to Low or vice versa, it doesn’t really seem to change FPS (at around 22) nor the stuttering. What am I missing?

I have read all the recommendations in forums and YouTube that I could find. I have OpenXR, PimaxXR and Open Composite installed. I have disabled Hyperthreading. Windows energy settings are on high performance. In the Pimax Tool, my settings are Normal field of view, Native, 90 Hz, Render Quality 1.0, Parallel Projections disabled. In the OpenXR Settings, I use Upscaling CAS 80%, Foveated Rendering OFF and everything else that can be turned off is turned off. In MSFS, I use TAA antialiasing, Render Scaling 100, Reprojection Mode on Depth, and Global Rendering Quality on Medium. I have the latest version of all drivers and tools. My CPU and GPU are running close to 100%. I don’t know if this matters but I use glasses to see far and I am close to the point where I need some glasses for reading as well.

You have an RTX card and have TAA enabled within MSFS. Those cards are DLSS capable which should show in the VR and PC section of MSFS. Use that instead would be my recommendation. DLSS is Deep Learning Super Sampling which should help way more than TAA for that card.