Cessna 208B Mod (Power/Torque Behavior)

I made a simple mod for the Cessna 208B.
Link: https://www.nexusmods.com/microsoftflightsimulator/mods/428https://www.nexusmods.com/microsoftflightsimulator/mods/431

Increased Power and adjusted drag/lift to better match the real power of this aircraft.
I also changed the torque behavior vs. altitude, so that torque slowly decreases and not increases.
I adjusted torque effect on ground roll too.

Now you can perform short field take-offs nearly as you should be.

But I am only limited in what i can do, because I am not a pro and SDK documentary is very limited. I still havent figured out how to changed increasing fuel consumption to a decreasing fuel consumption with increasing altitude. But I capped fuel consumption on a lower value, to compensate a bit.

Also made a cockpit livery variation black/beige.
Link: https://www.nexusmods.com/microsoftflightsimulator/mods/428

Also made a Quick Reference Chart.
Link: JDQRC Cessna C208B Grand Caravan EX QuickReferenceChart Multi.pdf (78.7 KB)

3 Likes

I think you meant

:wink:

Have I made a mistake with the links? For me they work.

This project have not been updated for a couple of weeks, but I have this mod and I like it. Would be great if you could pull your efforts together and merge the two projects into one:

I will check today :slight_smile:

I had searched for e C208B mod. If had known it exist, I probably would not have startet my mod. I will try this one out.

For the flaps, the actual aircraft the sim aircraft is modeled from (208B EX) really only does have two notches of flaps, not three. In the other 208 mod thread, someone posted a link to download the POH for this actual aircraft that also lists the correct HP and max torque limit. If you are using the widely available 208B POH (not ex) that is the for the less powerful engine and three notches of flaps, so it is not accurate for the aircraft in the sim.

Oh. Thanks, I will look if i find this POH.