Cirrus SR22 List of Issues

Here is a small list of issues for the SR22 that I came up with. I’m not an expert on the plane, but I think these are inaccuracies/problems. Please correct me if I’m wrong on anything.

Needs:

• Mixture control does absolutely nothing. The only thing I can do to save fuel while cruising is turn the pump off.
  • Level AP button doesn’t work as far as I can tell. Should maintain current heading and altitude on press I believe. When I press it the plane instantly goes into a steep descend.
  • General broken AP. Most issues are related to altitude mode. I almost always stick to manual/VFR with this plane in the sim due to AP issues.

Nice to have:

• Differential steering.
  • Would be really nice to get the keyboard working, but it’s a custom Cirrus thing.
  • Flap light shouldn’t be on during preflight, but that’s being picky.
  • trim indicators on yoke to work.

Fixed:
Amp meter looks like it is working now after the 2nd patch, so that’s good. Before the patch it would always read 0.

Others things I would like to see are just general MFD issues like an Engine view, lean assist, and add the grayed out features in the flight plan menu.

5 Likes

Are you reporting these on Zendesk (link at top of screen)? If not, the developers will not see them.

2 Likes

I just did. Thank you.

1 Like

Thank you, too. :small_airplane: :smiley_cat:

and doesn’t mention asymmetrical neutral position rudder pedals in the cockpit

The SR"22" in this game is a hot mess - there are SO many things wrong with it it’s frustrating to even try and fly. FWIW, I’m a pilot and have flown the SR22 and am in the process of buying one IRL.