Content.xml

I have just noticed that while FS adds a line to content.xml when a new scenery is added it does not delete the entry when a scenery is removed (from the Community Folder).
I have cleared out my Community Folder of unwanted freeware sceneries
and the corresponding entries are still in content.xml.
Is this a bug likely to cause problems ?

I don’t think so since there is nothing in the Community folder to read/interpret.

I noticed this a while back but having the line still in the content.xml file.

You can delete the lines for old mods not in use, or even delete all the add-on lines as it will just re-add the add-ons from the community folder that you have added.

You can even delete the file, It will be created next time you start the game with only your current mods.

1 Like

I wondered if that might be the case, but I did not want to be the first to try it !
Thank you all for your help.

1 Like