Default planes - frustrating AP issues

Yesterday and today I took the time to study the latest version of FS2020 and really got to grips with the systems. In Prepar3D and FSX I flew around fully automatic and including CAT3 approaches and mastered the systems blind. Not so in FS2020 and slowly the enthusiasm gives way to frustration.

In order to understand the system behind everything, I am not yet flying airliners and am trying to get to know the autopilot functions with the Daher TBM 930 and Cessna 208.

However, a lot of things don’t seem to work and I’m starting to feel like a complete idiot.

Basically, I have the following problems:
-Aircraft does not fly the created flight plan in NAV1 mode and flies far off route.
-ILS approaches are not triggered and flown off
-Various problems with the climbs and descents.
-Therefore TBM I only have GPS, VOR1, and VOR2. FMS untraceable and not available!

I have no idea what I am doing wrong and why I am suddenly a complete beginner again with the FS2020.

I would be really happy and grateful if I could get some help on these issues. I am using the latest version 1.14.5.0 of FS2020.

After 7h of unsuccessful attempts, I have now frustratedly stored my HOTAS system in the drawer.

You might want to start with a simple scenario and step down to a C172 G1000 for now. It’s easy enough to step back up to the G3000 when time comes. There also seems to be a current issue with the G3000 following FMS, so that might be related to some of your troubles.

Pick two airports not too far from each other and accept the low-level IFR routing between them. Make sure that the Destination Airport has selectable Precision Approaches in the drop down menu in Flight Planner. (Navblue FMS database can be woefully incomplete - more on that below).