Do you think a future release of FS2020 will improve the ergonics/flight difficulties?

I’m new to flight simulation and I was really put off by how frustrating the initial experience was.

It appears that Osobo or whatever their name is put all the emphasis on graphics and no emphasis on usuableity or accuracy of the flight experience.

I’ve encountered about 10 issues since I started, but I’ll just mention one here because it’s a biggie.

I found that someone said reducing reactivity in the controls improves the experience. I decreased it to zero and what a difference! I can control the plane now and it doesn’t overreact. Even if this is an attempt to model realism, we have actual pilots here saying it’s not realistic and WAY FRUSTRATING.

Why would they default the “reactivity” to 100%?

So my big question is, before I give up on this software, do you think a future release will fix these kinds of issues? I see posts from last year asking that question, but now that 6 months have passed, is there any new sign?

Hmm… That doesn’t make sense.

What do you mean specifically by “Flight Experience”. Different people could have different experience from the same thing.

Reactivity is about input delays. You move your control once, and it’ll take some time before it registers the action. You decreased to 0? Doesn’t that give you a huge lag? I know it does for me. I always set my reactivity to 100% myself. but I do put deadzone at 10% to avoid phantom inputs coming from my controls. Or even slight movements being registered as valid inputs and just ignore that first 10% movement.

1 Like

I quess you mean ergonomics in your title…
Moreover what are the other 9 issues you’ve encountered since the one you mentioned is not really an issue…you already found the way to “fix” it through the sensitivity settings…