Expanded In-Game Training

I’m a novice at flying and all the rest of it and I felt that the tutorial was too short and lacking. Would be great if the in-game tutorial could get expanded for newbies to learn more about the different aircrafts/systems/navigation etc for flying, or at least a text guide, like something in MSFX (but updated).

Thanks

4 Likes

Absolutely really enjoying this game/simulator. Couldnt of come at a better time especially during the pandemic. Thnk you so much for all your hardwork .- its a god send. I have one request - Ive completed all of your training missions but would love some more. Im not a pilot but there has to me way more to flying. I would certainly pay for this.
Tim

3 Likes

I definitely agree with you my friend. As a pilot I enjoy a lot learning with the flight training implemented in the sim, it even helps to improve and polish your skills even further. You learn like in a real flying experience or even better with the blue highlighting feature and the simplified explanations from the instructor. I could pay what ever they want, even 100 dollars, for a training season dedicated to IFR training with communications included because is really useful.

A lot of that in-game would make great. But until then, YouTube can be your friend! There are tons of videos on using the VOR, using radios, general flight training,etc. you can glean a lot of information, most of which is transferable to the sim.

yeah GripperSim does a great job but they need way more training missions. Its a great game tho. Its blowing the head off me.
Tim

1 Like

Flight Simulator 95 had better training. It went in depth about mixture, IFR flight, etc…

1 Like

yes, the training in this game is doable, but it would nice to perhaps add an advanced training mode for those wanting to learn more.