Flightsimbuilder GNS 530 CLR button/key - holding for 2 secs does not work

I have the FlightSimbuilder GNS 530 and am very pleased with it (my favourite plane in MSFS is the C172 Skyhawk with steam gauges and the GNS 530 + 430).
All the buttons etc. seem to work well, apart from CLR, which, if in the aircraft in the Sim, or in the bezel in Air Manger, correctly goes back to default map view if it is held down for 2 seconds.
The CLR button works as it should (I think - I am no expert) on my hardware bezel apart from this.
Does anyone else with this piece of hardware have the same problem, or am I doing something stupid?
Thanks in advance to all, Alasdair (aka Flybasher…)

I don’t have this, but I recall discussing this with someone who had the same problem. He ended up binding the long clear press with Spad/AAO I think.

1 Like

Thanks for this info Pantszer - at least I know it is not me doing something stupid…

Will look at SPAD/AAO if I don’t manage to find another answer.

Regards, A

I have the RealSimGear GNS530 bezel and I had the same problem. RSG has their own interface software but even it doesn’t support the long press (which is annoying).

I ended up writing a script in Spad.next that stores the time when the CLR button is pressed, and then takes one action when the button is released after less than two seconds and another action after the button is released after more than 2 seconds. That’s not exactly the behaviour of the CLR button on the GNS530 UI in the sim (e.g. a long press of the CLR button in the sim registers after pressing the CLR button for ~2 seconds, without needing to release it first), but it’s the best I could do with the tools I have.