G-1000 Pilots? Who are willing to teach Auto-Pilot?

Hi All,

I am still learning to fly (mostly learning the electronics) and I am struggling with the G-1000 in particular when it comes to landing. Having trouble with the autopilot, decent as it relates to the ILS landings, I know from what I have read and what I have seen on Youtube it should automatically nearly land itself with only throttle input.

I have been flying with a friend that I met on here and it’s great, however we are both a little confused and neither one of us really can figure it out.

I am looking for someone preferably more around my age in the 40 plus age range, no offense but I can’t keep up with the younger crowd and the pace that they try to teach.

Thanks, Zac.

Btw, I am in the CST if that helps.

Good afternoon sir,

If you are on Discord, send me an invite skypilotYTS#0670

If you are able to share your screen (with the G1000) I can watch / talk you through it.

I’m a young whipper snapper though at 39 :wink:

1 Like

Hey SkypilotYTS,

I am on Xbox Series S and I don’t have Discord. I think I forgot to mention.

My bad,

It may help if you give a description of what you are doing (the steps) what you expect the G1000 to be doing and what it’s actually doing.

Also do you have the G1000 WorkingTitle mod installed from Marketplace?

I can do that!

I have my approach and runway setup that I set up from the world map. I have the NXi Mod from the Marketplace.

Here is an example I fly from (KALN - Bethalto - St. Louis Reginal) to (KSPI - Abraham Lincoln Captial ).