GOTY update has broken development process

After the GOTY updatet, I find he SDK has some serious issues. Pressing the resynch button in the aircraft editor menu causes all kinds of UI aids to appear all over the screen although I have these all turned off in my settings. Also the view freezes so I can’t look around the VC. Fiddling with the views trying to fix the view scrolling soon results in a CTD.

I am a developer and I can’t work without being able to reload an aircraft after making changes.

3 Likes

I’m seeing GOTY SDK problems also when trying to add a Taxiway Parking I get the following error: “Parking not linked to the main graph”. Same problem with Taxiway Points.

Same here, we are seeing it with the new SDK version, previous SDK version was okay.
If someone knows how to deal with it or have a temp solution, please tell :slight_smile:

Totally agree. Reported on Dev Portal
https://devsupport.flightsimulator.com/questions/3999/new-aircraft-resync-problem.html

For me, it is simply impossible to build and export a package since the new update. I have an error message saying that the manifest.json and layout.json are missing. Don’t know how to solve it… Was working fine before.

Having the same issue with airport parking. Re-did the whole parking again and still having the same issues: “parking not linked to main graph.” This is frustrating after 2 hours of re-work.

In the latest SDK parking spots must be connected to a taxiway which in turn must be connected to a runway. When both conditions are met the error will go away and you can continue.

Completely illogical change forced on us because of a coding error? Or because someone who hasn’t heard of a heliport or a remote Bush strip thought we needed.

To confirm we do NOT need this change. By all means flag the condition as a warning and let us continue developing but it is not an error.