GPU RTX 3080 pauses while panning around the view

Hi guys!

After a pause of playing seriously this game for a month, due to it’s bugs and it’s awful condition in VR, today I’ve decided to come back and have some fun… Well, wasn’t fun at all! I lost 5hrs tweaking, testing and trying to understand what is going on but I had no luck unfortunately.

I started playing immediately in VR, everything was fine till I got in the cockpit. There I’ve noticed a very big stuttering effect while I was moving my head from the front to any side, left or right. Big 1 sec stuttering where actually the view in my Reverb G2 was getting half black!

I gave a try on normal mode (no VR) and unfortunately the stuttering while I was doing the same movement with the mouse was there. Big and long!!

Take a look at the image here, the GPU goes almost to 0 for a second each time I pan the view. Doesn’t matter if I am in the cockpit or out of the plane. The system can’t keep up! First time is happening this, never had any problems at all. Micro stutters like everyone else yes, but this thing never!

I reinstall the Nvidia drivers which for your info are the latest ones: 497.29
Could be those??? Are so buggy???

I’ve deleted the cache, I’ve reset my graphic settings, I’ve changed the quality to LOW and the stutter was there, a bit less but was there. I also deleted my Community folder, no luck. I am a bit frustrated to tell you the truth. Can’t figure out what is going on.

If you have any clue, please let me know.

Thanks in advance,

Dionysios -

Try increasing the pre-caching setting (to ultra). If it’s lower, it will unload assets from RAM that are not currently in your viewpoint, causing them to re-load when you move the viewpoint (which you do a lot in VR).

1 Like

Thanks for answering, I’ve tried this as well! Low, Ultra no difference…

Actually, it seems that it doesn’t work at this point!