Honeycomb Bravo - Flap switch not working

Has anyone experienced intermittent Joystick 15 and 16 (Flap up and down) not working? When trying to manually assign the switch via scanning, MSFS does not recognize it. My workaround is to bind page up/down keys on keyboard but I really want to use the Bravo!

I am currently a student Pilot so I use my Sim to practice on a 172.

I say intermittent because I had this problem a few months ago and it mysteriously went away. Now the problem has returned

Have you tried using the Joystick L-Axis Z ? I use the Flap lever from the commercial package in the flaps slot. Bind it at -100 to +100, reverse axis. It gives finer control of flaps position. Clear the other flap assign.

That certainly depends on which plane you’re flying.
Using the lever would make little sense in the C172, which is what the OP mentions.

@OP: It does sound like your Bravo needs a service check, doesn’t it? How does it look in the Windows calibration app? If the buttons don’t light up consistently there, I would not hesitate to contact Honeycomb Aeronautical.

1 Like

Why? That’s what I use it for. It’s the only plane I use other than the Corsair. I can move the flaps as little or s much as I want. Don’t have that much control with the other flap lever. It seemed to be all or nothing.

In a 172, do you actually have that fine of control? I thought there were preset flap position IRL 172’s. If that is indeed the case I too would prefer to use the switch because adding finer control where that doesn’t exist in the IRL aircraft wouldn’t make sense to the sim experience.

Yes, that is correct. In the sim anyway. I know nothing about the real 172. If the real 172 has preset positions, then it would seem it cannot be replicated by the external controls such as the Bravo. The switch only has down or up. To me, that means the flaps can only be realistically set from the cockpit. Am I correct? Naturally, since I was unaware of this, I haven’t tried it.
EDIT