How can you delete a flight file (flt)

Hi, I just bought flight simulator on Xbox, so far I am really enjoying it. I have saved a flight and completed it. The only problem now is how can I delete the flt file? It says I can only load it and when I do, my game crashes.
Thank you all for the help
-Zombieburger12

1 Like

Hi @zombieburger12 , and welcome to the forums.

I don’t have the XBox version myself, so you can’t help you with the question about deleting it (maybe someone who knows will pop in later).
The .flt files are very small though (a couple of KB), so you don’t have to worry about it eating away at your storage.

1 Like

Thank you very much for the reply! @MortThe2nd

I’d still like to know this myself, for the xbox version. Mainly because as I save more and more flights, I don’t want a huge list of old ones.

2 Likes

Yeah me too. I want to know it because the list is getting longer and longer.

1 Like

MSFS edit: The following suggested solution deleted everything, including downloads and is not recommended.

Found this in the Microsoft Forum:

" How do I delete saves I don’t want?
You can manage your data for individual games through My games & apps on your Home screen. Here’s how:

  1. Press the Xbox button on your controller to open the guide, and then select My games & apps.
  2. Highlight the game, press the Menu button on your controller, and then select Manage game & add-ons.
  3. In the menu on the left side of the screen, scroll down to Saved Data, then highlight the saved data for your gamertag on the right and press the A button on your controller.
  4. You’ll be prompted to confirm deletion of this game save data:
  • Delete from console removes the local copy of this save. You can get it from the cloud the next time you play.
  • Delete everywhere removes your saved data from this console, the cloud, and all other consoles you play on.
  • Cancel leaves your data intact."

I´ll try this at home and lett you know.

Greetz Dennis

I think that would also delete your flight level, settings, and everything else.

1 Like

You´re right. It deleted everything. Even my downloads. I don´t had any progress. So it´s ok. I opend a ticket for zendesk. Let´s see.

1 Like

Maybe remove that from your previous post then, to make sure others don’t loose their settings etc. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I thought I was going mad. I have been searching around within the Sim to see if I could delete this and turned up with nothing.

Can we please get an option when we go to load and save and be able to delete what we want rid of.

That would be great.

Glad I wasn’t going mad.

Thanks.

I have also reached out to the support team on Twitter. I really hope we can get this fixed ASAP.

1 Like

Update*

I reached out to the team via Twitter just so it gets more notice and hopefully a quicker fix.

They replied so hopefully it will be on the list of future incoming fixes. Let’s hope anyway!

4 Likes

I asked myself the same question, and for me it’s just a HUGE BUG, unbelievable that they forgot that.

Did you open a ticket on zendesk for this bug? because if it has not been done, there is little chance that it will be corrected.