How could I toggle ON the HUD in VR (external view)

Hi everyone!

Well, the title says it all. I’m new to FS2020, have spent days studying on how to optimise my setup with my Reverb G2, and I must say I’m stunned by the final result!

The only issue I have is with the external view: when in VR, I can’t find a way to get the UI / HUD information usually displayed when I’m not using my Reverb G2.

Any help would be immensely appreciated! :yum:

Hi,

Just flew across a beautiful clear, calm Black Sea in the CJ4 with my G2 … absolutely amazing!

There isn’t a way to bind the external HUD to a key … which has been a cause of much criticism. You can still ‘ESC’ to the main config settings and select ‘HUD on’ from the graphics options, even while in VR. It’s not very elegant and a bit fiddly … but I think the only option at the moment.

Many thanks for your feedback. I can’t test it now, but from your reply, I understand that the HUD in the external view is turned off by default in VR (while it’s ON when I play on my screen), buy that it can be turned on through the option Menu.

I’ll give it a try tomorrow, thanks again!

But was it on by default? In VR, when I toggle the external view, there is no HUD whatsoever…

Ok, I’ve just checked, and that’s what I was afraid of: in the options menu, the HUD in external view is “ON”, but it still doesn’t show up anywhere (neither does the popup bar which, in 2D pops up un the upper part of the screen).

This is really an issue, as I love to use this external view. But I need to see the basic data to know what I’m doing… :persevere:

Ahhh okay. Thought I’d done it in VR - obviously mistaken. Just checked again and you’re absolutely right. Displays on screen, switch to VR and the HUD isn’t shown.

To be honest, I find using VR in an external view somewhat unsettling :slight_smile:

Ok, many thanks for having checked… and you don’t have any idea how to “force” the HUD while in VR, right?