Problem with buying in the Marketplace

Hey guys I’m new at msfs. I’m trying to buy an airplane on the msfs marketplace. When I go to purchase it . It tells me I need to buy credits. How do I buy credits ? Thank you.

Hi @OfxMav,
Think of credits as real money. When you buy a product it translates the real money into credits which then will be used to finalize the purchase.

In short: it‘s done automatically in the background.

pay no attention to the man behind the curtain!

1 Like

Perhaps it’s worth reading a few forum posts about the Market Place updates and see if you are still happy to purchase from there before you spend your money.

I’ve bought aircraft from both the market place and direct from the developers websites and it has to be said you tend to get updates from Devs days, weeks even, before it arrives for the Market Place version. Not always a problem other than a bit of a wait, but sometimes it’s a fix after a MSFS2020 World/Sim update has caused an issue which can be the difference between actually using the aircraft/scenery or not.

Carenado and Just Flight are both worth checking out and there are plenty more (Blackbox provided me with a great BN-2 Islander and their BirdDog is well regarded too.)

The Market Place is a great idea and does filter out the worst/less experienced work, but it really could do with being updated much more regularly to ensure products are working correctly as soon as a fix or update comes in.

I hope you’re happy with whatever your choice will be and you get many hours of fun flying it.
Welcome to the Sim too.

Thanks for the help but, where do you buy the credits ? I have bought Microsoft cards and them redeem them so I do have Microsoft cash in my account.

First off, are we talking PC or XBox? If PC, are we talking MS Store or Steam?