IndiaFoxEcho F35b is my favorite but it has a few bugs

I love this plane, especially the B variant. The STOVL and VTOL capabilities amaze me. This quickly became my favorite aircraft. It has all the attributes of all the other aircraft combined. It can hover like a helicopter in VTOL hover mode. It can fly slow so it’s great for sight seeing in STOVL mode. It can fly high and fast. It has the power to climb the highest mountains. I can takeoff/land anywhere. It has interesting flight systems that I’m still learning. I could go on but I think you get my point. It’s my favorite for sure.

It has a few bugs that I’m finding so I’m hoping they fix them. NOTE: I fly in VR and I’m using the SU8 beta so I’m not sure if these can be found in the current non-beta version or if they’re affecting flat-screeners.

1. When I hover the mouse pointer over the ckick-spots on the PFD sometimes it stops working. The only solution I found is if I raise the mouse above the dashboard. Moving the mouse anywhere else doesn’t seem to help. But if I raise it above, then I can lower it to the click spot and it works for a time until it doesn’t again. Then I raise it again and it works again. Strange.
  2. When using the autopilot in GPS mode it doesn’t fly straight. It continually over-flies the route and then corrects itself back on track but it over-flies again and corrects. It basically banks back and forth trying to fly the route. I usually end up in heading mode to stop the continual banking.
  3. When in an external view (the external camera or drone mode) during hovering or STOVL flight the sim will vibrate/stutter. It doesn’t go away until I enter the cockpit again and it doesn’t happen all the time but it does happen often.

I’d also like to see the navigation improved. Specifically you can only see one waypoint on the map and there’s no way to add/remove waypoints. I usually pop open the GTN750 mod to modify the flight plan but I’d prefer to be able to do it right in the F35.