Issue of MSFS2020 with HP Reverb G2

Hi all,

I am new to this MSFS2020 and this forum with the following specification:

CPU: i9-109800xe
Motherboard: Asrock X299E-ITX/AC
Memory: 32GB + 12GB
GPU: MSI Radeon RX 580 ARMOR 8G OC

Ok, I run MSFS2020, load saved game and click ‘Ready to Fly’, I switch to VR mode when flying, the screen of MSFS2020 just keeps blinking and the screen of Windows Mixed Realty keeps flashing with glowing sound. Anyone know how to fix it? Thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dDWt9p6kVOo

Tony

you could try unplugging the power to your g2 headset , restarting the computer, and only plug it in after msfs2020 starts. I think most people close down windows mixed reality, start msfs, and then wmr will autostart when VR mode is selected within the game.

Hi,

Thanks for your reply. I tried your suggestion but it still cannot resolve the problem.

As long as I swith to VR mode within MSFS2020, WMR will autostart and the flashing also starts. WMR will return to normal if I close MSFS2020. I wonder what trigger this problem.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RxUFADbSc9A

Hope anyone had come across this issue could guide me to resolve it.

Thanks!

Tony

I was having this same problem with my Reverb G2 last night. I just got it and this is the first time I’ve tried using it for MSFS, but other games (Elite Dangerous, Squadrons) have been working just fine.

CPU: i5 4570
GPU: GTX 970
Memory: 24GB

I have the OpenXR app installed and configured according to the guide, custom render scaling is at 60. Once it started doing this it stopped responding to all input and I had to alt+F4 out of the program which made iterating on the issue time consuming. I tried it off a fresh boot and it still had the same issues.

I’m playing from within the Xbox app, not the Steam version, so it’s not using SteamVR. OP are you running the Steam version or the Windows/Xbox store version?

Hi, Im running MSFS2020 from Windows / Xbox store version.

Hi all,