Issue with VORs after SU5

Hello,
After SU5, I don’t receive VOR signal. At LECH on DA62, with CTN VOR 117.05, at LEIB IBA VOR 117.8,…
My needles don’t work. Even by changing aircraft to C172, and setting the VOR frequency in the GPS, usually it put the name of the VOR, but here nothing.
Does someone else having the same issue ?
Is there a way to making it work again ?
Regards.

VOR’s have been working fine for me, are you using any mods?

I have disabled all mods (with MSFS Addons linker)

Just hopped in a C172 right over CTN and I was able to get it to work. I don’t have any community mods installed on my end aside from the Navigraph charts addon.

I also uninstalled the A320NX from FBW from the in-game marketplace and uninstalled the Garmin NXi from the in-game marketplace as I’ve had issues with those two things installed.

Have you used any updated AIRAC data like the one from the Navigraph navdata center?

1 Like

I’m just beginning to test all VORs :wink:
An another try at LFPO in the air, no signal from POY 112.15 VOR with TBM930.
And in the MFD menu, “nearest airport” works, but not at all “nearest VOR”, nothing in the list!

I didn’t install Garmin NXi. My FBW A320NX is not installed from the market place, but with FBW installation program. I didn’t update MSFS AIRAC data from the Navigraph navdata center.

I still don’t understand if your issue is with all VORs or only specific ones.
Also try with other aircraft, just to narrow down possible variables.

At this time I don’t find a single VOR that works, and I have tried with 4 differents aircraft.

I’d also suggest checking from the flight planning screen to see if the VORs are showing up when you turn on the navaids in the filter options. They’ll appear like this and you can click on them, although the frequency may not match 100% of the time. For example, CTN here lists a frequency of 117.50 although in-sim it’s 117.05