Jet pilots - question about glideslope adjustments

Hiya ladies and germs,

I’m an instrument-rated private pilot. So I get the whole pitch/power thing. All of my real-world time is in piston singles. I’m now flying jets for the first time, specifically the wonderful CRJ from Aerosoft. And for the most part I’ve found it quite easy to land. I think a lot of the reason for that is because it does not have an autothrottle, so you always have to manage the power.

I’m pretty darn good at crossing the FAF at VRef+5 and the generally minus 700-750 fpm required to maintain the glideslope at 140 knots, but my specific question is, how do you make adjustments for minor glideslope deviations? If you get half a dot low, is it better just to pull the nose up ever-so-slightly as opposed to adding a hair of power? And if so, at what point does the strategy shift from a slight (and I do mean very slight) pitch up to recapture vs. “okay, now I need to nudge the power a bit”? A full dot?

And I’m not talking about a trending deviation where I’m getting lower and lower on the glideslope. Just a steady state half a dot or dot low.

I’m talking really fine-tuning here. Generally I find about 61-62% N1 is perfect for the final approach segment, on speed and on glideslope. But I was making an approach yesterday and got a full dot low on the ILS (in the CRJ there are two dots above and two below, each representing one degree, not sure if that’s typical of jets or not, vs. most GA aircraft that have 5 above and below, each represnting two degrees). I pushed the throttle up to about 64-65%, and once the engines spooled up to that number the approach basically flattened out and I wound up high. Then I pulled it back to 60% and let’s just say I was imitating a favorite maritime animal down final.