Joystick not really working properly

I got a SpeedLink Black Widow joystick, which I have been using for many many years, FS2020 is the only game I have had issues with it.

First of all when I start the game, there are no presets like in every other Simulator game I’ve played.
When I finally set everything up, I keep running into one hurdle after another. Now I have the issue of the aircraft wants to force its nose towards the ground even when I’m not touching the ■■■■ thing and I can’t seem to be able to pull back on the stick without the controls try to push the nose down meaning it’s becoming one hell of a bumpy ride for the passengers.

HELP!

3 Likes

How did you managed to assign axis and buttons to your joystick? I have an old Microsoft SideWinder that I have been using for 20 years. It is recognized in the “Joystick” section but I can’t see any buttons or axis for it.

2 Likes

I think I know what’s wrong.

Apparently for some weird reason, some aircrafts sometimes decides automatically to turn the pitch wheel all the way down, but as soon as I have turned it back and let go, it rolls all the way back. And I have not assigned a key or button or anything for the pitchwheel.

I have exact same issue, Microsoft Sidewinder Precision Pro. Can’t get it to map to anything on control menu.

1 Like

It turns out the solution was rather simple. On the left side of the settings, change the filter to “ALL” instead of “ASSIGNED”. Not sure why it defaults to that, but it’s quite a bad design decision imho.

1 Like

I think your problem is trim. You need to adjust your trim depending on throttle etc. Numpad 7 pushes the nose down and Numpad 1 pushes it up. I’ve assigned them to buttons on my stick. When using the external view you can see the level of trim that is set.