KSUU Travis Air Force Base

I purchased KSUU from the XBox Marketplace.

Taking off, landing, or even flying over KSUU there is a huge FPS drop. On the XBox, it is like a rapid slide show. The performance is significantly worse than even the Switzerland mesh which does not work well on XBox.

I’m not a content developer, but if I had to guess, I would say that the airport has way too many textures. From the air, the ground textures all look blotchy and have a painted look. Perhaps going with default ground may help with performance? I’m not sure. I just know as of now, the performance is so exceedingly bad that just using the airport once or even just flying over it, you never ever want to use it again. And there is the pity, since being the first military airport in the sim, you want to make it an experience that is the perferred place to use the simmer’s military jets.

The mod is currently taking a beating on ratings in the marketplace. I imagine largely due to ther severe performance hit.

Thanks for the post. I was interested in this but saw the reviews last night. So like a good buyer beware I held off. LOL. I was having similar issues with KSTL. It has a lot of textures an seems even a high end system has trouble loading them all. I’ll wait and hope for and update soon.

Thank you!!!

What Xbox do you have?
Have tried any other airports?

I still might try this one but would love to hear more feedback from others.

I have Vancouver and it is fine, as is Miami