Missing Waypoints A310?

Hi all,

Just trying to wrap my head around this. Flightplan done up in Simbrief and uploaded to the A310, KLAX to KLAS. I’ve verified it in Navigraph and I have a paid subscription, latest database.

I have attached two pictures of the FMC and the route in Navigraph. The plane is vectoring me from BERBN and then there is a discontinuity. The next waypoint is HUXAR. If I erase the vector and discontinuity, I then need to go directly from BERBN to HUXAR. There are clearly three other waypoints in the plan…BISHP, HOGOG, and KODSE. If I try to enter these manually into the plan, the FMC returns “waypoint not in database”

My question is why are these waypoints not in the database? If they don’t exist, where are they coming from on the chart?

How do I get around this? I don’t want to go directly from BERBN to HUXAR since this is an unrealistic situation. Why am I being vectored when there are waypoints to follow?

Is this an error is the database?

Those waypoints are part of the approach procedure.

You shouldn’t be entering them manually, you should be selecting the procedure.

Looks like you are using the RNNRZ2 arrival (STAR) and then the RNAV RNP for 26L with the BERBN transition Approach.

OK, so I need to enter “I26L”?

I’ve already selected my landing runway, 26L as well as my approach, “RNDRZ2”.

Not sure if I’m following you…

You may want to watch some tutorials on SID / STAR / Approach to get a better understanding.

RNDRZ2 is not an approach, it’s an arrival. (STAR).

Yes, sorry… arrival. So what am I missing here, the approach is missing those three waypoints.

I’m confused that those three waypoints do not exist in the database.

From what you stated above, you are trying to enter those waypoints manually, you would not do that on an approach.