Multiple controls into powered USB hub

hi all,
noob here.
curious. all my controls go into a powered usb hub. as such it looks like they are all sorta fall over each other. trying to bind the physical control to helicopter controls and ye, after having minded them, when I tried to take off for first time I suddenly found that 2 controls were conflicting… astray both seem to have mapped to Joystick L Axis X …

G

What matters is the mapping you have in game, not the hub. Indeed I use two hubs for instance. The hub just drives the connection of devices to Windows and they are always going to be independent devices because they will be assigned with unique IDs.

However if you map elevator axis to two physical devices at the same time in game both can generate inputs at the same time too. This should be avoided as much as you can to prevent not consistent control inputs but will still work if you leave one of the devices at its dead zone (so it won’t generate inputs) and use the other to play.

That problem will still persist even if you don’t use hubs and plug devices to existing usb connectors directly. So try to assign unique axis at game to one device only whenever you can. That prevents duplicity of input commands.

Cheers

I don’t think it matters whether you have a USB device plugged directly into the computer or a USB hub. I have three 10-port powered hubs I plug everything into. Those get plugged into three ports on my computer, which handles data I/O between all the hub’s ports.

Sounds like you need to remap some controls. Also, I don’t believe the sim can distinguish between two peripherals of the same make/model. I’m not sure if that’s your situation.

I don’t know how a space sim (which typically uses two of the same model joysticks) handles that kind of thing.