New to FS2020, here are my dumb questions

Hello everyone,

I’m new to FS2020 on Xbox Series X and after playing dozens of hours I have few burning questions:

(for context, I have been mostly flying with A320)

1. Why do airports look so empty? Is there a way to add more traffic? I barely see aircraft on the taxiways and I never had to wait to get to my runway. Not very realistic unfortunately.

2. Why can’t the tow truck put my plane on the taxiway correctly? Is that normal we have to go back and forth with ATC ground to give directions to the truck?

3. Can AI controlled planes leave the runway faster after landing? I’m getting so many go around instructions from tower because planes are so slow…

4. Can ATC tower give me speed instructions to keep distance from other planes ahead on finale approach? I only get sometimes instructions like flying at 210 knots but only for max speed.

5. Can you prevent your copilot to request pushback as soon as the APU starts? Also can you make sure he’s not going ask for end of pushback while your still few feet away from the gate?

6. Does your plane usually fall from the sky after pressing play when your flight was on pause for few minutes? It happens to me almost every single time…

7. And I assume the replay mode will never be available on Xbox, right?

Since you’re on Xbox, I can only answer your questions based on the default MSFS features.

1. You can add more traffic by going to your Options from Main Menu. Then go to General → Traffic. You can set the Aircraft Traffic type to Real-Time Online where the sim will download real air traffic data from online and render them in your session. And also change the slider for Ground Aircraft Density to maximum. This slider will populate your airport gates with parked aircraft. Then when you start a flight session. Make sure you set your Traffic mode as Live Traffic.