Printed manual

Has anyone come out yet with a printed manual?
I know there is a good online guide, but i am interested in reading up away from a device.

1 Like

Where’s the online guide?

SoFly (Flight Simulator Guide | SoFly)

I know nothing about it personally, but others on the forum have recommended it.

So why not go there and print it out, then you’d have what you want. Or maybe you could DL it and put it on your phone / ipad / tablet…?

It’s an excellent guide - as far as it goes. I keep my copy updated.

But it’s not really a manual as such. TBH the sim is evolving at such a rate I think a meaningful manual is probably a long long way away.

Looks very detailed. I think this would be good for a complete beginner not having used any other flight sim before.

Isn’t it over 100 pages? I would rather have a professionally printed and bound manual than a stapled together thing. I personally find it more convenient to be able to flip through physical pages to find something.

1 Like

I hear you, I would of liked to get a manual, the charts we used to get etc. but we now live in the digital age, and paper manuals and such are a thing of the past. @100 pages that would be one hell of a stapler hehe, you could print it 3 hole punch it and use those rings to hold it together…

Is there an option on that site to get a printed manual, maybe you should pop in over there and suggest it to them…

There are endless sites on the Internet where you can upload a pdf file and then have the printed manual sent to you. You can then decide for yourself what quality the manual should be. Here in Germany, for example, a 150-page paperback costs 5.28€. Simple and uncomplicated.

1 Like