Quest 2 Cable Link Slow Down

I am new to the VR scene, recently purchased the Quest 2, and here is my issue.

I can start the cable link up with no issues and everything looks great in the headset, as soon as MSFS starts to load the link gets very bogged down (best way I can state it) and jerky. This is while MSFS is loading and not even switched to VR mode.

I can not tell you how many things I have tried, and no matter which OpenXR I use, Steam VR, OpenXR Toolkit, OculusXR or MS OpenXR (WMR), I get the same result.

I do not believe it has anything to do wit the in game video settings, as I stated it happens as MSFS is loading and not even in VR mode.

My Setup:
i7-11700F overclocked to 5ghz
16 GB Ram
RTX 3060 ti
Windows 11

I have all the latest drives and versions of all the software.

Is anyone else having this issue?

Did you try disabling ASW? This can be done in the Oculus Debug Tool or Tray Tool or by keyboard shortcut Ctrl-numpad1 (the 1 key on the numerical pad, the 1 key on top of the keyboard doesn’t work). The latter I find the easiest and can even be done while loading into a flight.

@Ashippun5411

Hi, sorry to hear the Quest 2 isn’t working well for you at the moment.

Yes, what you’re describing can occasionally happen during loading of the game (in specific parts).

Try the ASW suggestion and let us know how you get on. If that doesn’t work, happy to share my settings.

I use Quest 2 and official link cable on similar specs to yours (mine is Win10, RTX3070, i7-10700K, 32GB RAM). I have a great flight experience using Oculus link and love flying in VR.

Cheers,

I will make sure to check if ASW is off, l won’t be able to check now for a couple of days. Thanks for the input.

I also found this on the Oculus Forum from another user. Sounds exactly like the problem I am seeing.

[Taiser35]

Options

‎08-09-2022 10:16 AM