RTX 3060 with Reverb G2

I’m totally new to VR with a question. I have a Ryzen 5800X 16GB RAM, ASUS Prime X570-P motherboard, and an RTX 3060 graphics card with 12GB.

I’m considering a Reverb G2 and wondering what to expect in terms of performance and resolution in MSFS?My primary focus for VR is FlightSim and a little sim racing now and then.

Will it be adequate for a decent resolution and frame rate? Will I be able to read cockpit gauges?

I’m also curious how the experience compares to using physical panels and switches such as Saitek and Stream Deck?

Any feedback is appreciated!

mmosier1

I have no clue as to VR but as I understand it as an outsider I don’t think the 3060 is the card for that.

I absolutely torture my 3060 in 3 screen surround full ultra 80% pre and 1.11121x post for 5760x1080 to 1600x1200 and in the worst places I hang out at 21 FPS, in VR that would most likely induce vomit.
:smiley:

EDIT: I have to give props to the Gigabyte 3060 OC 12gb handles 135mhz core and 600mhg memory OC like a champ

Not enough horsepower for a G2 definitely…

I’d be surprised if you couldn’t run a G2 on an RTX 3060 with a decent experience after optimising your settings to suit the visuals you like. I’m running a GTX1080ti (11Gb) 32Gb 3200 RAM, i7 7700k, and have clear cockpit gauges and a smooth ride with the main FPS eaters 70/100 RR in game and OXR respectively.

1 Like