SDK locking up

Is anyone else having an issue where the SDK locking up the sim when attempting to exit? I have to manually close msfs and open it again

In my system it freezes the sim when I try to build and I have to close it with task manager. A real bummer.

Yep, I’m a novice developer, usually just messing around with local airports, the way the SDK is, it hasn’t been worth my time to work on anything, the SDK seems to only be getting worse to use effectively.

It happened to me too, and It was when i forgot to save my changes
My guess It that the sdk (scenery and project editor) seems to “lock” because the dialog asking if you want so save your work Is behind the windows
Don’t remember if and ALT+TAB brings che dialog back in focus
Need to record the steps causing the issue, than Will suggest the devs to solve It

Well no hidden windows here. Just stops responding without building anything. I have done 20 sceneries before with small problems but never like this.

It takes forever to load and build a project. I did notice if you are working on something else while loading your project it does freeze. Try staying still and pray :)…i didnt even try to open KDTW project, i can only imagine is going to take sdk a week to open that.

Yes it’s crazy even small projects takes forever to load, and can only build it once. If I try to build once more = CTD…

It strange that they don’t test propperly before releasing new version !!

I have the same Problem.
Reported to DEV-Team.
Send DMP File
Hope they fix it fast.

Same here, I try and open a project then CTD :frowning:

As stated in another topic I deleted my Rolling Chache and now I can build my scenery once. If I try to run the build process once more it fails and result in CTD. But nw it’s possible to correct some scenery but still a mess. Has also reported this to MS

You must first close your project in the project editor then only close/exit the SDK then it shouldn’t lock up.