Seeking someone to fly with in Australia

… or a Timezone that might work for both.

I’m not a real world pilot but do like to follow procedures. So looking for a like minded person to fly with. Looking for realism and learning. So a rwal world pilot would be cool. But not a requirement. Preferably GA.

Would be cool to fly with someone. I’m pretty new to multiplayer. So may need help.

Hey mate, I’m not sure about schedules until next week. But…

I am starting a bit of an around Australia tour again. I have an RAAUS license so I’ve only flown two seaters in real life but I fly mostly using real CTAF procedures. My license only allows class G flight and my real aircraft doesn’t have AP or GPS though I don’t let that stop me in the sim of course :slight_smile: I have reduce AP flight a lot though. What is the point of spending all our time on AP!? I’m not saying you would have to do that, it is just what I do. Even using a GPS takes a lot of the fun away.

You say GA so I’ll give you an idea of what I often do.

• I almost always take off from an airfield I landed at.
  • I usually fly the Carenado M20R though I have the Cessna 182 and the PA-44. I use those because they are better simulations of real aircraft than the defaults. I prefer the steam gauges compared to glass because the glass cockpits are so incomplete.
  • At the moment I am doing short trips of 50 to 100nm at 3,500 or 4,500 ft. I was getting bored using AP a lot.
  • Most flight plans are direct but I do like to do real nav techniques so sometimes I sometimes do flight plans in avplan (a real world flight planner) then fly those with the GPS turned off or used as a secondary nav source (my real aircraft isn’t allowed to use GPS for primary navigation by law).
  • I often don’t bother with MSFS ATC seeing it is so useless. Sometimes I do.