Severe Turbulence for GA aircraft

:wave: Thank you using the Bug section, using templates provided will greatly help the team reproducing the issue and ease the process of fixing it.

Are you using Developer Mode or made changes in it?

no

Have you disabled/removed all your mods and addons?

yes

Brief description of the issue:

severe turbulence even with clear weather

Hi!.

I dont know if most users are experiencing this but all flights with live weather are experiencing way too much turbulence, even when setting weather preset to CLEAR, it is a constant struggle to fly and keep aircraft level, Im a real world pilot and this is very far from real life.

I’ve created my own weather presets with almost NO wind to counteract this behaviour… but if I put one knot of wind, Aircraft start rocking in all directions… you can never achieve straight and level flight.

Is it me? is there a way to tune down turbulence for Live weather?

Thank you for your help!

Provide Screenshot(s)/video(s) of the issue encountered:

n/a

Provide coordinates (DevMode > Options > Display position)

n/a

Provide time & date of the observed Weather issue

all the time

Detailed steps to reproduce the issue encountered:

all flights with small general aviation aricraft

PC specs and/or peripheral set up if relevant:

medium end, just thrustamaster airbus joystick

Build Version # when you first started experiencing this issue:

latest

:loudspeaker: For anyone who wants to contribute on this issue, Click on the button below to use this template:

Do you have the same issue if you follow the OP’s steps to reproduce it?

Provide extra information to complete the original description of the issue:

If relevant, provide additional screenshots/video:

I don’t encounter that here. Turbulence seems very real in the 172 and other small GA stuff.

What are your flight model settings?

3 Likes

Hi Pieter…

I always use modern flight model settings…