Spending more time in settings than flying

Hey,

i am really fed up because i actually spent more time to set up that bugged game instead of even playing properly.

Even with the highest settings i am getting blurred textures and my airplane looking like fs9. Chile. Anyways, one of the problems is in the screenshot.

What is the solution? And am i being payed for fixing this? :grinning: Cause i have the feeling i am a developer now instead of a gamer.

Give us some context. What are your rig’s specs and what airport are you at?

1 Like

I am at EDDF.

This appears at every airport with every object. Even gras is doint these reflections when moving.

1 Like

Video Card

NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060

Manufacturer

Nvidia

Chipset

GeForce RTX 2060

Dedicated Memory

6.0 GB

Total Memory

14 GB

Pixel Shader Version

Vertex Shader Version

Hardware T & L

Yes

Assuming your GPU can handle it, adjust the LODs in the CFG file. I’ve also noticed that the bug that requires one to reset their graphics settings pre-flight is still there. Toggle from what you have to low end then back to what you’d normally use pre-flight on the tarmac(or wherever you start your flights). I go from Ultra and then some to low-end then back to my normal settings.

1 Like

Thank you!

Do you have any manuals to this? Maybe a YouTube Tutorial or a Thread?

Hate to say it, but this thing will beat up a 2060. My 2080ti drove me nuts. You may be being limited by your GPU.

1 Like

Is that really a GPU thing? That problem really occurs just with FS2020. It runs smooth with some micro stutters. But that bug is really annoying.

1 Like

Search the forum. There are tons of posts on how to do it.

“I am really fed up because i actually spent more time to set up that bugged game instead of even playing properly.”

Welcome to the wonderful flight sim hobby :sunglasses:

3 Likes

Chilleeee :smiley:

Microsoft? Please hire me as a game tester. Cause thats what i am doing right now :stuck_out_tongue: kidding