"The airport should be in the same zone as the airport declared previously"

I am making an airport that is missing in the base game in Jinzhou, China and when I add an airport object the error “The airport should be in the same zone as the airport declared previously” shows up when I know that I am using the right airport icao code ( ZYJZ ) and placing it at the right coordinates for the airport (40.93, 121.28)

Any fix? :expressionless::expressionless::expressionless:

I had the same problem when making a fictional airport, in my case I was using an already used icao code. Once I changed it, all was well.

Have you set the right region?

Not much help I know, but I’m still learning!

This also happened on my own ZPPP airport scenery building. If I adjust the airport reference point near the stock zppp(wujiaba), the error disappears. but I will lose the surface of half airport area. Looking for a method to fix.

Similar problem here,… virtual airstrip in a place I like.
At first , I was under the impression that it looks for REAL ICAO codes ( the prompt says " ICAO check…).
Solved putting “Any string” as Display Name and “Same String” under ICAO code" like “XXXX”
The region country … must make sense with the geographic location you are locating it.(I guess)

Greetings

1 Like

Same for me. I create the CTP4 Lac Pau Seabase before SU7. All works fine but now I have this error.

My seabase is very close than the CCP6 Caniapiscau stock airport. Is it can be the error origin…?

EDIT. I delete the CTP4 airport with the error and make a new one on the same place. Same error. Then I moved CTP4 airport some miles away from CCP6 and the error desapeared. I move again the CTP4 near CCP6, no error return and I could save the scenery.