TrackIR Stopped Working

Hi Guys, I’ve been using TrackIR successfully for many years and since it was supported in MSFS, however since today, it stopped functioning. I followed all the advice from the Natural Point site and actually got it working for a brief time by downloading all outstanding Windows updates. After a reboot the TrackIR worked fine for about 10mins and then stopped again.

Has anyone else noticed this issue? Searching the forums for TrackIR has a history of it stopping due to Windows updates. I’m wondering if this is happening again.

Have you tried using another tool, something like Opentrack (it is for free and works with TrackIR hardware)? Just to check if it is a sortware issue or hardware issue?!

Try a different USB port?

1 Like

no findings here. what did you change since it worked?
and please narrow the problem a little bit: what stopped working?
Track ir under MSFS? is it still present in the control section of MSFS?
Is the Trackir software still working though MSFS does not? Version is 5.4 afaik
Is the profile still valid? does the profile match the title?
are there any conflicts with the hotkeys? pause or change profile might be in use?!
If you use the clip: are the LEDs powered? can you see them in the software? check camera - also for more than 3 dots ie reflections that cause errors…

Hi,

at first we have to find out whether MSFS lost “connection” to TrackIR or whether TrackIR works in general not.

For this, please check the TrackIR application ( version should be somewhat with 5.4.2 ):
in case where TrackIR stop working , open the appliction which should already run in background and check whether your movement is recogniced .

1 Like

Micha, sorry, I was too slow editing my post :slight_smile: difficult with one cat on my arm…

2 Likes

@CPTRoth,… I know exactly these situation :joy:

And your update of post does realy ask the right things :+1:t2:

Thanks Guys, appreciate your comments.