Will there be a beta test for the "top gun" dlc

Hello everybody this is my first time posting, however i was trying to find some news on the top gun update for msfs. I did see that they will release it may 25 but other information of what is in it or what it could be is very scarce. Microsoft did promise however “you will be able to experince first hand what it is like to be a U.S navy top gun”. That brings me to my question if there is some sort of a beta test like what we have had for the sim updates. If there is going to be not beta test when can we expect to hear some information about the update?

I’m just guessing since they try to keep everything a secret that there won’t be any public beta test.

7 Likes

ok thanks dude

1 Like

Once the movie is out. That‘s the deal :wink:

2 Likes

Why are they going to keep everthing a secret?

Well, ask Paramount, the producing company behind the movie :wink:

Microsoft/Asobo have NDAs signed with them.

1 Like

Yes, the beta test will be called “release” and it will be available on May 25.

6 Likes

And here we go again. Please do not cross-reference or discuss Combat or Violence related content. Recent posts involving those topics in this thread were removed. This is the one and only Caution Flag this thread is getting before being actioned. Tread lightly folks.

4 Likes

were did we talk about violonce if i may ask?

I could feel it in your underlying sentence structure. You’d better wind that back, Mister.

I am wondering why they’re putting this out if it causes so much sorrow.

2 Likes

We didn’t, those posts were deleted.

Well there’s a difference between keeping things a secret and managing expectations.

I can assure you that any information provided by Asobo is meticulously thought out prior to sharing it with the community. That way they are not telling us about something they’re not sure they can deliver or get into a situation where we the community can turn around and “BuT yOu SaId…”.