How to get rid of the White dot in cockpit view (Not working under SU12) (Xbox, controller only)

After being stuck with the white dot of death since the last beta update, i’ve been trying everything to find a way to get rid of it. If like me you only fly using the cockpit view, you know how annoying this is to have this white dot on your face everytime you want to look around.

Good news is that i have found a workaround, not sure how long this will work though.

Sorry in advance if my explanations aren’t clear, i’m still learning English.

So, here’s what do to (Be sure not to move your camera while doing this):

1. Press the Left Analog stick to trigger the cursor mode (the one with the big toolbar on top of screen)
  2. Press Dpad left (should be assign to brake but it doesn’t matter, you can press it again if needed). This will take you out of the cursor mode.
  3. Press the left analog stick again, you’ll notice that it won’t trigger the cursor mode this time and that if you move around, the white dot is gone.

Do exactly as i say and you won’t see the white dot unless you press the left analog stick again.

If i’m not clear, please let me know and i’ll try to explain the best i can.

EDIT: Someone found an even easier way to kill the white dot.

4 Likes

Hey there!

I also found this workaround to get rid of it, but the problem is that as soon as we move the left analog stick to control the aircraft, the whole cursor (not only the small dot) will immediately show up again. This is absolutely frustrating!

Cheers from Rio de Janeiro!

Edit: Sorry, I still didn’t test doing this third step, pressing the left stick again. Will check and report.

The third step is the most important actually haha
Other people tried and it worked for them as well, so i hope it will for you too :slight_smile:

1 Like

Just to confirm that it really works! Thanks so much!