WU6 is awesome for me so far, anyone happy like me?

Am I the only one having a blast and enjoying this new update?
No CTD, smooth, all settings on ULTRA. VR.
I kept the community folder as is with all the 3rd party folders and no hiccups so far.

Thank you ASOBO, I’m enjoying it even more and can’t wait to try the new bush trips and scenery :slight_smile:

92 Likes

Yes. For me it is the best update yet. (I am a German😂) I have 3D photogrammetry for Frankfurt and Wuppertal and finally Stuttgart airport! I even have better FPS somehow.
Great Asobo!

18 Likes

Have you tried flying over New York at night yet…? Guess not

11 Likes

Nice! Mine was running well too. What specs and fps you seeing?

I deleted my roling cache and now my pre cache setting is gone? I’m a complete noob not sure if that is normal

Just managed a long flight in the a320 without the screens turning black/switching off during approach. This is the first time I have landed with a functional flight deck… I say landed, more of a controlled crash really but still happy.

Don’t know if this bug is fixed or this is a one off for me.

EDIT: Seems like the bug is still present and I got lucky, others still reporting this annoying black screen bug.

2 Likes

i just tested it for a few minutes, i have definetely lost a few frames in VR but it seems much smoother even with lower framerate. will do a few more tests tomorrow but i am quite pleased so far

2 Likes

Very happy, they fixed my most important issues it seems. There’s still a lot left and they just broke the night lighting completely but it never ran this smooth.

2 Likes

I’m so happy to see a positive post about WU6. I also have most settings set at Ultra, and I can land in LA without any stutters. What more could I possibly ask for.

8 Likes

I am happy. Sim is running strong and steady with washed out whites gone and terrain popping reduced considerably.

3 Likes