XBOX version and add-on capability?

Hi everyone,

Hope I’m not doubling (apologies in advance - I did use the search function and could not find a discussion focused on this) - but I was wondering if anything was announced regarding the XBOX version of MSFS and it’s ability to use add-ons and/or user submitted content.

For example - AI real-world flight plans, real-world Liveries for AI aircraft, Passenger add-ons (such as self loading cargo addon), aircraft models, etc…

I’ve never used the XBOX marketplace before so I am unsure if they have an add-on section where popular add-ons from the PC version are available or something like the steam workshop. I’m aware that many companies make paid updates and modifications for MSFS and I’m thinking it would be great business for them to tap into the XBOX market of FS.

I’m considering purchasing an XBOX (Series S specifically) for the first time as my PC is over 10 years old (and I am lucky enough to have a PS5 for my 4K gaming).

Just thinking before I invest my money as I’m hoping the MSFS version on XBOX won’t simply be a Vanilla/base version with no customization or upgradable options.

Thanks again.

1 Like

there will be paid content , there might be also user content, but not sure about that yet, anyway , not everything you can do on pc will be doable on console.

1 Like

This is an important aspect of a flight sim aimed at a community of users. Not all of them will wish to purchase more add-ons, after all, there is a limit to how much money can and should be spent on a gaming / simulation hobby. Also there are many ‘embryonic’ utility/scenery/aircraft developers who are more than happy to donate for free their work, as can be seen in the PC world - will the Xbox X/S be similar?

1 Like

maybe ready my post above it wont be similar.
console is a closed system, less is possible there.