Thrustmaster TFRP rudder pedals disconnecting

Hi!
I have a set of Thrustmaster TFRP rudder pedals (directly connected to USB with the adapter, powered USB hub or no hub makes no difference). Almost everytime I start MSFS2020 they disconnect and I have to unplug/replug them, sometimes more than once. Sometimes they also disconnect during gameplay, which is really frustating. I cant say I have this problem in other sims. Anyone else having this issue?
/Matt

1 Like

No. Mine stay connected 100%. Clean all the connectors especially the little phone jack type plug.

The problem I have is when the pedals are plugged in to the USB port my PC will not go to sleep. I have to remember to unplug them each night.

I have exactly the same problem with CH yoke and CH pedals. Every time I start to play, they are “dead”. I finally got tired of pulling out and re-plugging the USB cables, so I bought a USB hub with individual on-off switches. I still have the problem, but it’s easier to manage with the switches. So far, I have never had a problem of them stopping in the middle of a flight.

Guys,
I am not sure if this will help but it can’t hurt.

Have you found a solution? My TPR begun disconnecting and reconnecting, every flight! I have changed ports, cables, used USB hubs, disabled the allow computer to turn off etc. Something funky is happening and I can`t figure it out.

No, not really. I’ve started to suspect that my pedals are broken. But the sim usually doesn’t recognise my VirtualFly TPM either before I disconnect and reconnect it (though Windows does) so fs2020 is a suspect too.

This is very frustrating and confusing.