A32NX landing speed

I’m in love with this airplane even if I’m just a beginner and here I’m getting a lot of interesting replies and suggestions so I try this one too.
Yesterday I completed a “decent” descent and approach and I attempted a landing that, to me, sounded quite easy and relaxed.
I was almost empty (2 tonn payload and I guess 5 tonn fuel) and I expected the airplane to be light… but not that light… I disengaged Autopilot and autothrottle at 400 feet above runway and 120 knots, poor wind (less then 5 knots, I don’t remember direction) full flaps, went immediatly on idle with the throttle and while flaring I realize I was climbing…
I engaged speed brakes and yet I managed to put my wheels down far over half of the runway. (in reality I would for sure went around)

At which speed would you expect an A320 to land if almost empty?

I didn’t check the FMC pref about landing because I didn’t know if they were reliable or not…

(P.s. the runway was LIML 36, there A320 use to land every day)

If you’re using the stable version, delete it. And install the experimental custom fbw version. That should solve the flight dynamics issue.

Your approach speed in relative to your weight should be automatically calculated by the MCDU. The VLS is your minimum allowed speed before you stall, and the Approach speed or VAPP on full flaps configuration should generally show 5 knots above the VLS. Just follow that speed and you should be good.

Myself, personally, though I always set my VAPP to be 10 knots above VLS. For me it’s a lot more stable and easier to land. Here’s a recording of my landing just a few hours ago.

I’ll probably follow your suggestion and use the experimental version. I see you were landing at 135kt… I guess you had some payload but get under 120 looks really super slow to me… I’ll check the FMC data then.

I also noticed you were using MSFS ATC… I guess they improved a lot with the last update. I’ll give them a chance…