Any way for Color Saturation?

Hi,

I am using a Samsung Odyssey, and since it has Oled Display, the colors tend to be over saturated. Had the same problem with my old Rift, also OLED.
I am fairly new to MSFS, spend the last yeas in IL2/DCS (VR) and there i had the same problem.

At least with il2 i got a sulution via a Mod or better a config file within the mod, where i was able to adjust the saturation to 80%, giving the Sim a much more realistic look, making a big impact on the feel of the sim.
Now in FS2020 this over saturated colors really spoil the expirience.

Has anyone an idea if there is a way (through a config file / setting/command)?
I have looked for days, no solution in sight

Edit: Pictures added, showing why i am that determined to find a solution. One thgrough lense, other from monitor, colors adjusted to my liking - in reality, HMD colors are even more off

Cheers!

Just throwing this out there but is Reshade any good to you?

Could one imagine a monitor that has no settings or control over color, brightness, contrast? No! But this is the situation with allmost all head mounted displays for years. Completely incomprehensible!

1 Like

Try changing colour settings in accessibility. I had opposite problem, but changes have made it much better for me - more vivid.

Does it work with HMD? I was under the Impression that Reshade only affects 2D, also i am not sure regarding performance and stability, and last but not least, the risk over completely having to reinstall/redownload 130GB in worst case.
Do you use it sucessfully with HMD?

Can you please elaborate which settings you mean? Settings over Nvidia dont affect 2D, tried Nvidia Freestyle, got it working finally, only to discover it also only works in 2D.