Best career addon for small aircraft (not airline) short haul flights

I’ve used OnAir for a very long time but I guess I’m getting a little bored with it and wondering if there is something better for generating jobs these days. In particular though I like to fly short regional flights in small aircraft (e.g. FSR’s Piper M500) or even taking things a little off the pavement in SWS’s Kodiak. Since I fly in VR, flights of around 1-2 hours are best. What I particularly like about OnAir is that you have to fly from the airport where you last left your aircraft, and it keeps track of fuel usage and you’ll have to buy fuel for your next leg if you need it (and if it’s even available at your current airport). Things I don’t like about OnAir is that it’s too easy to make a lot of money if you use AI pilots, but mainly also because the jobs are a little stiff and boring, and the whole thing seems to be geared towards airline operations. Hey, I’m a struggling small time pilot, I don’t mind the odd dodgy job (I promise not to look in the boxes).

Any recommendations for a different addon for this sort of thing? Most importantly, the addon must keep track of where I landed and must start off from there each time.

1 Like

NeoFly4.

Basic version is free and does what you want.

1 Like

I’m currently using The Skypark by Parallell 42. What I like about it is the freedom to choose what plane to fly and the unique selection of flights to pick from. Some of those are handpicked by the devs to feature some nice approaches and beautiful destinations. It’s mostly focused on cargo operations in its current version but there’s a new upgrade on the horizon that promises passenger flights and a host of new features.

2 Likes