Blender 2.8 Glass texture for Airfield Clubhouse scenery

Hi i’m using Blender 2.83.5 and enjoying making scenery objects to replicate my local flying club, But I just can’t get the Window glass to work it all comes out opaque, even the predefined Glass in MFSToolkit, I have tried setting the Metallic to 1, also set the Transmission to 1, created the glass as a seporate object but it all comes out none usable.
Has anyone got any advise or can you share you material settings some how?.
Thanks in advance.

Peter.

Under settings is the Blend Mode set to Alpha Blend? I’m just learning about this too so idk if thats the 100% correct way but if its all coming out opaque then thats one reason why it would.

In the Principalled BSDF shader, also set the Roughness to zero. This will make the glass clear.

Hi thanks for the reply Vipersnake94 and Taupe.
Taupe I have the roughness down to zero.
Vipersnake94: I missing the blend mode where you say it should be, but I’m sure I have seen this option but, I tried setting the Alpha _multiply in the nodes to zero but that did not help.
I will have a look at to find the Blend option again tomorrow and give you an update.
Thanks once again!.

Hi,

Keep going further down, it’s just under texture maps. I’ve been using blend and that seems to be working. You have to really increase the Alpha in the image though to get the transparency. My glass is practically fully transparent but it turns out much more smokey.

EDIT: Then again, I haven’t played with the roughness like TaupeTerror3931 has said either so…

Thanks SnowboundSkink2 and everyone.
The Blend option didn’t show up as I was using the Cycles render engine, once in the Eevee renderer it was available.
Unfortunately it has not helped.
I will create a new scene and object from fresh and try that. I did try a new quick cube object and applied the MSFS glass material but could not get the package built for some reason so will try again later.
Thanks once again for your help.
Pete.