Bleriot XI Issues

So i’m fairly new to the sim and i just got the Bleriot XI by Wing42. I did a little flying with the Gnome, but noticed some issues with that and had some bigger problems with the Anzani ones:

~ For all of them, it seems like the airplanes start with all the valves and magneto already set (even when choosing to start cold)
~ For the Gnome, the Fuel Control seems to be slammed all the way forward and doesn’t like to move from that position, regardless of what i do
~ For both Anzani variants, the engine refuses to stay on. I’ve followed everything in the manual on starting them up, as well as watched videos with people doing it fine, but it doesn’t seem to work for me. I’ll go through the whole process and within seconds of the engine starting, it’ll die, even with opening the Oil Pressure Gauge

I’m not sure if these are user errors from me being a baddie or if these are things that are affecting other people? I wanted to check before reaching out to the devs themselves, so any help would be greatly appreciated :slight_smile:

“Start the Engine by pulling firmly the propellor” :smile_cat:

Yes with the oldest Anzani I’ve noticed that the engine will stop before takeoff. Press keyboard Control-E to restart your engine when that happens. Can’t advise about these fuel gauges and switches, I have no problem getting the XI Gnome up. I really enjoy that one.

Yeah, with both the Anzani’s i’ve tried Control-E starting, but it suffers from the same issue of the engine stopping after a few seconds D:

The Gnome has been a blast so far, it’s officially the fourth plane i can land without crashing XD