CRJ issue?

I wasn’t sure if this was supposed to go here or in third party discussion or if this is even a bug. (Technically it’s both and sorry I’m still new to this thing) Anyways, I recently bought the CRJ 550/700 add on and I’ve noticed that whenever I go to take off or land, the engines will either stop or not turn on. When it does turn on it takes a while. Does anyone else have this issue? And what can I do to fix it? The same thing happens when time skipping, the plane will not move, just start diving and it’s impossible to land it when this happens because I can’t reduce the throttle or anything. I can’t find anyone else with this issue and it’s annoying because I could just be taxing or trying to land or takeoff but I can’t move. Another thing is that sometimes flight plans won’t update or show. But autopilot will go to the location and sometimes the location changes without me telling it to. Are these actual bugs or am I just doing something wrong? This is the only plane that’s been having these problems with me.

I fly the CRJ daily if i can and never have any of the problems you’re experiencing! This aircraft is not a get in and fly type of plane. You need to set it up correctly otherwise all sorts of things will happen. I suggest you read the manual. Do the tutorial flights and watch a great video from a CRJ pilot made a few months ago.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMvw1_C3yVg

3 Likes

I fly the CRJ most of the time and I don’t experience your problems.
I always start my flights at the gate, either in cold or dark or in turnaround state. I never skip time, so I cannot say anything about that.

The autopilot has some small problems, but the plan is followed quite well. Only some SIDs cause Problems because the plane turns sometimes in the opposite direction. I’ve experienced that in LSZH out of RWY 32 and in EDDF out of 25 and 07. Maybe this issue has been fixed already though, I didn’t fly out of these runways recently.